BigDummyKenny

No Something. No Another Thing. No Something Else.

BigBlackGulliver: Laos Business Adventure (Part 2) – Off to Soi Cowboy!

Posted by RealDaffyDuck on March 11, 2011

Off to Soi Cowboy! – Part 2

(Check Part 1 here)

First stop with my newbie customer, Tilac.  Stay for a bit, have some drinks and try to get him calmed after the fiasco he caused at The Davis Hotel.

We go inside and 2 doubles later he has paid the bar yet again.  Yes, I told him to pace himself, MANY TIMES!

Just to prove my point to him “you’ve got her on ice, let’s go check out another place and come back”

Next stop, Shark Bar.   A couple of drinks later I come back to the seats from the pisser and find him with 2 girls, he has paid the bar for both and announced its time to head back to the hotel.

Ummm OK, now I feel peer pressure of all things.   I tell his new friends, we are headed over to Cowboy 2 to grab my girl, have a last drink and head back to the hotel.

Luckily, she is there prancing away. But at 30 years old is there a choice anymore.

I met Luktan nearly 10 years ago.  She worked at Cowboy 2 then and she still works at Cowboy 2 still today.

She wears #30.  I have loved her, hated her, met her parents, met her Thai boyfriends, financed many things, bought gold, sold gold, shopped at MBK, been smacked in the mouth and kicked in the nuts by her.  But I know that I can count on her to help me with anything that this guy pulls tonight.  We all head out the Asok side of Cowboy and my guy makes a dart towards Tilac.

BBG: Where are you going?

Customer: To get the other girl, the one on ice!

BBG: No, no, no these two girls from Shark aren’t going back with her.

Customer:  What do you mean?  I paid!

BBG: Let’s go!  You will have much more fun with these two.

Customer:  No I paid!  I want what I paid for.

Note:  My customer is 40 years old, fairly well off, looks Italian????, but is actually Serbian and raised in UAE.  Each one of these aspects presents its unique challenges.  Additionally, we have a Nok Air to catch in the morning to Udon……Flight Time 0600 from The Don.

Maybe it’s a Sunday Night, maybe it’s the stars aligned but he manages to get “his” three girls in the Taxi with me and #30.

Back at the hotel its now check in time.  If you have never been to the Davis Hotel you need to knock on the Security Door and they make a copy of each girls ID card and take her picture.  In other words, it takes a long fucking time. This is all conducted across from the elevators.  So the legit Japanese Couples are having a field day coming home from a night on the town and watching us trying to check our hookers in.

In summary, #30 and have a good time and go to sleep until the phone rings at 4:10 when the Night Manager announces my customer has been asked to leave the property.  WTF????

Laos Business Adventure – Off to Udon! Read part 3 here.

8 Responses to “BigBlackGulliver: Laos Business Adventure (Part 2) – Off to Soi Cowboy!”

  1. david shiel said

    Good.

  2. SBDOTKU said

    “the phone rings at 4:10 when the Night Manager announces my customer has been asked to leave the property. WTF????”

    CALLED IT!

  3. Daywalker said

    Did he have to pay? I mean, it’s not like he was there until check-out time is it?

    – that’s got to be worth a few more bar-fines at least.

  4. BigDummyKenny said

    LMAO – Yes, you did call it SBDOTKU.

    “I have loved her, hated her, met her parents, met her Thai boyfriends, financed many things, bought gold, sold gold, shopped at MBK, been smacked in the mouth and kicked in the nuts by her.”

    Isn’t that the standard experience all western guys have with their long term Thai girlfriend?

  5. Wenthworth said

    This just in. Thailands response to Earthquake: 8.8% off Ladydrinks @ all the Rainbow bars in Nana Plaza.

  6. CLIMATE 5c-10c-25c said

    …and in Baccara, Japanese get 18%-27% off barfines with proof of coastal residence.

  7. Anxiously awaiting part III – it should be a gem.

Leave a Reply

